Strangers in the night, exchanging glances

A few nights ago, I was walking my dog through the neighborhood after dark. I do this most nights and usually see nary a soul. But on this particular night, I was more than a little unnerved to see a lone figure moving slowly toward me. Something about the situation just weirded me out. Maybe it was the fact that I was a lone female, or maybe it was just the way the person was moving so slowly. Almost deliberate.

I attempted to cross the street with the dog and walk opposite this slow-moving person. My dog growled, which caused the shadowy figure to look up and I realized …

This was a person out looking for Pokemon.

They had no interest in trying to jump me or anything sketchy.

They were simply in pursuit of catching ’em all.

I felt much better after that.

Leave a Reply

