Please … pray for my family

I’ll be the first to admit I’m not the easiest person to live with. And that’s on a good day. I’m moody, I fatigue easily, and when I’m home, I usually just want to be left alone. Not usually an achievable goal with two kids and four animals and a husband hanging around all the time.

When you start layering on other circumstances, the situation becomes more dire.

Right now, I’m completely down for the count with a cold. Two nights ago I took cold medicine and the stupid-ass stuff kept me up all night. Like, zero sleep. Then I went to the drugstore and got other cold medicine. Tried to go to bed at 10, and was still up and wired at 1. I did finally settle down and slept like a rock after that, but I was facing the prospect of being up all night two nights in a row. I shudder to think what would have happened then.

Layer on top of that, the fact that I went to the dentist earlier in the week and got some temporary crowns put in. I had no idea until I set foot in the dentist’s office that I was getting temporaries. This is my first crown experience so I just assumed they did the whole thing. Nope – temporaries – and they’re in the front. So I can’t bite anything with my front teeth for two weeks until I get the real ones. It’s one whole piece, so if the temporary crown comes out, I will be looking like I just walked out of the Avery salvage yard up in Manitowoc County (that’s a Making a Murderer reference for you who aren’t in the know).

This wouldn’t be a big deal except I’m diabetic so my food choices are already limited.

Layer on top of that, I just hurt my foot when I clumsily walked into the kitchen cabinet coming around the corner. I think my little toe might be broken.

Honestly, I could not be more of a train wreck right now if I tried. So I ask you to please keep my family in your prayers over the next few days. They will need all the good thoughts they can get.

Leave a Reply

