I’m a little late to this party, but …

You guys. I think I have a problem.

Like, a legitimate problem.

It all started a few weeks ago when I was at Target, and decided to stop at the Bucks on the way out for my  usual chai tea latte. However, I got a notion in my brain for mocha. It just sounded good. I’m not usually a coffee drinker, but when it’s loaded down with sugar then it’s tolerable.

The mocha was decent. Not the best I’ve had in my life, but ok.

Well then a couple days go by, and I passed a Starbucks while driving who knows where, it could have been anywhere, because hello, it’s freaking Starbucks. And I thought, man, I could go for another mocha. So I stopped and got one.

A couple days later, the craving hit me again. I actually planned my errands around the closest Starbucks so I could stop and get a mocha.

It’s been happening all the time now. I think about Starbucks several times a day and try to plan when I can get my next fix.

You can’t tell me they don’t lace their coffee with something addicting. Because I’m completely hooked. I even get second-rate mochas at local coffee shops when there isn’t a Bucks in a good radius of where I am. It’s a serious issue – I could possibly be facing bankruptcy if this continues down this path.

Please help.

Leave a Reply

