He sees me rollin’.

I see you, Hot Dad Picking Up Your Kid From PSR in the Church Parking Lot.

I saw that smile you gave me. Kind of an amused smile. I’m sure you’re just astounded by how attractive I am. I know. It’s ok. You’re not so bad yourself.

I know I shouldn’t be having these thoughts right now. I’m in a church parking lot, for Christ’s sakes. Shit. I probably shouldn’t have said “for Christ’s sakes.” Or “shit.” Dammit. See, I can’t stop myself.

This will be our moment, our little secret, Hot Dad Picking Up Your Kid from PSR in the Church Parking Lot. In a few seconds, our children will be running to our cars, happy to be done with their religious studies for the evening. But this … this is our time.

You don’t need to know that I’m rocking out to Usher in my car. You don’t even need to know that I’m singing along to it. The windows are closed, so there’s no way you can hear my musical choi-

DAMMIT.

My dog is in the backseat, happily sniffing the air through my open back window.

So you CAN hear the Usher, the singing, all of it.

I’m just going to casually turn the music down and look away from you now. I’m sorry it has to end this way.

Leave a Reply

