Bathroom break

I rarely see my kids use the bathroom. They could absorb the pee back into their bodies for all I know.

EXCEPT.

Except when I’m in the shower. We have a one bathroom house (which I hope to remedy soon), and so when the bathroom is occupied, and you gotta go, you either wait, or you knock.

They knock.

(At least they knock.)

I swear, it’s like the shower just causes their bladders to fill on command. It doesn’t matter what time of day it is. I could shower at 8 a.m. or 8 p.m., mid day or the middle of the night, and at least one of them would come in to take a whiz in that small window of time. I don’t even take long showers. Probably shorter than average! Maybe 10 minutes, max.

Is this a mom phenomenon? It’s like the only time I really have to myself while everyone is awake, and they don’t even give me that. #momproblems

One thought on “Bathroom break

Leave a Reply

