Go home, iStock, you’re drunk.

I always get a kick out of the weird shit you find on stock photography sites. I’m trying to find a legit image for a work-related thing, and as I’m skimming all the sterile business images, something a little bit … off … catches my eye.

Today I was just looking for an image of a person on the phone in a busy environment. I wasn’t expecting to find this disgruntled employee…

birds up

I’d probably be pissed off if I were her, too. She’s obviously not being paid enough to afford a modern hairstyle or a new jacket without shoulderpads.

I sent her around to my co-workers, because this is stuff you don’t keep to yourself when you find it. This pretty much set off a flurry of searches on the site, which generated such gems as…

this guy
This guy.
What appears to be the same guy, dressed slightly differently, partying with a leopard wearing a wig.
What appears to be the same guy, dressed slightly differently, partying with a leopard wearing a wig.
This dude, who is very exctied about #winning.
This dude, who is very excited about #winning. Might be blood relation of guys above.

We are now busy trying to write marketing campaigns around these images.

However, I still don’t have the image I was originally looking for. Back at it …

Leave a Reply

